May 12, 2021

Scared by Ballot Violence in Bengal, TMC Candidate Noticed in Helmet; 15.85% Turnout Until 9 am

Meeting Election 2021 Information LIVE Updates: A complete 1,15,81,022 voters together with 58,82,514 males, 56,98,218 girls and 290 members of the third gender, will resolve the destiny of 373 candidates in West Bengal meeting elections section 4 polling the place voting can be held in 44 meeting seats scheduled in 5 districts. The constituencies are unfold over Howrah (Half II), South 24 Parganas (Half III), Hooghly (Half II) in south Bengal and in north Bengal’s Alipurduar and Coochbehar. Residents aged 18 and above will vote between 7 am and 6.30 pm in 15,940 polling stations.

At stake are 9 meeting constituencies in Howrah, 11 in South 24 Parganas, 5 in Alipurduar, 9 in Coochbehar and ten in Hooghly. Amongst these whose destiny can be determined on the hustings are former Bengal Ranji captain Manoj Tiwary, TMC’s candidate from Shibpur, state schooling minister and sitting MLA from Behala Paschim Partha Chatterjee and central minister Babul Supriyo of the BJP who has locked horns with state sports activities minister Arup Biswas for the Tollygunge seat.

Ratna Chatterjee, spouse of former metropolis mayor and fireplace minister Sovan Chatterjee, who left Mamata Banerjee’s TMC to affix the BJP for a brief interval, is dealing with BJP’s actress- turned politician Payel Sarkar in Behala Purbo seat. Former state forest minister, Rajib Banerjee, who moved to the BJP not too long ago is contesting from Domjur whereas BJP MP and actress Locket Chatterjee is contesting the polls from Chinsurah in Hooghly district.